Planning Department



Border Area Development Programme (BADP)

Border Area Development Programmes are implemented since 1997-98 in eight border blocks of three hill districts sharing international border of 398 Kms with Myanmar. The border blocks are; Singhat and Thanlon blocks of Churachandpur district, Tengnoupal and Chakpikarong blocks of Chandel district and Chingai, Kamjong, Ukhrul and Kasom Khullen blocks of Ukhrul District. Works of specific needs of the people of border blocks particularly in the infrastructure and social sector have been taken up under BADP. Schemes for villages within 10 Kms from the international border has been taken up under BADP. The schemes is implemented mostly through village authority under supervision of DRDAs.

  • Home
  • Notification
  • NEC
  • BADP
  • HADP
  • Who's who
  • Gallery
  • Archives
  • Contact